Posted in teaching

About that mini eraser addiction..

It seems like all the kindergarten teachers online are newly obsessed with mini erasers. And what’s not to like? They’re cute, inexpensive and can be used in so many different ways… 

Aren’t they adorable??

I love collecting for the different seasons… I already am pretty seasonal in my classroom and so at the start of each month/season, I change out my seasonal bookshelf, the decor in the classroom library, and the mini erasers that go in the different centers. 

Overpriced on eBay but totally worth it!

How do I use them? Let’s count the ways…

  1. Practice counting.
  2. As game markers. 
  3. Spin and cover games. 
  4. Roll and cover games. 
  5. Addition. 
  6. Subtraction. 
  7. Graphing. 
  8. Sorting. 
  9. Building numbers. 
  10. Building sight words. 
  11. Measurement (more on that later). 

Also overpriced on eBay but I had to get some unicorns for my unicorn obsessed girls!

A student playing a spin and add/subtract game.

I store my mini erasers in the 4″x6″ photo cases. When I buy them, I usually try to get 3-4 bags at a time so this holds them all perfectly. Aren’t these penguins cute?
Spring erasers, oh I love you so. 

Are you a mini eraser addict??

One thought on “About that mini eraser addiction..

Leave a Reply

