Posted in organization

Kindergarten supply labels

I always say that kindergarten is a different world. It really is. Teachers in other grades either get it or they don’t but those that have taught kinder know… It’s unlike all the other grades. 

Even our school supply list is different – baby wipes, paper plates, napkins. We just need some different things. 

My grade level likes to do community supplies and at the beginning of the year, during kindergarten testing, parents drop off everything. We like to have the parents and kids sort things in tubs – makes our jobs easier, plus the kids love to help!


So I made labels for each bin. Having the picture with the text means little kids can help too.


Plus, now I can easily label extra supplies that are getting out on a shelf out of my reach… No more guessing where I put my extra cups!

There are 24 different labels with matching pictures… Check it out at my store by clicking on the image below. 

Leave a Reply

