Posted in classroom management

Growth Mindset Posters – quirky bird themed

Last year I talked with my students a lot about growth mindset – the idea of teaching kids to say things like, “I can’t do it YET” rather than giving up immediately. The Class Dojo videos were a big help and my students loved watching them. I really think they took the lessons to heart and I look forward to teaching them to my incoming kinders.

To go with the concept, I created some growth mindset posters to hang around the room. And because my classroom has a bird theme, I found some adorable birds to decorate them.


I love that saying – train my brain!

Doesn’t it go great with my classroom?


I made 2 versions of each poster, 1 is full color and the other in black & white. I think I’m going to frame some, and then just laminate others and place them around the room after talking with my kids about what they say/mean. 

I plan on adding more posters to this pack as the year goes on, so make sure to snag it while the price is super low. Click the image below:


And these go great with my new 3 drawer editable labels:


But that’s a story for another day. 

Leave a Reply

